How To Gain Admission Without JAMB. Click SUBSCRIBE After Watching For More Admission Updates.

NBTE Approved List of Federal Polytechnics In Nigeria And Their Locations (2021)

It is only normal when National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) in the quest to maintain its practicality and high standards, change their modus operandi and by so doing, some polytechnics in Nigeria go down the ladder while others come up as usual.

Certain standards must be met for a polytechnic to be approved by National Board for Technical Education, (NBTE)

  • The qualification and professional certifications of lecturers
  • Experience of lecturers and the governing body of the polytechnic
  • The facilities (Available Public Address System, airy learning environment, availability of standard learning materials) of the Polytechnic
  • Number of lecturers and a host of others.

NBTE Approved List of Federal Polytechnics In Nigeria And Their Locations (2021) 1

Below is the list of approved Federal Polytechnics in Nigeria For 2021

SN Federal Polytechnic in Nigeria Location
1 Yaba College of Technology  Yaba, Lagos.
2 Federal Polytechnic Mubi, Adamawa State
3 Federal Polytechnic Damaturu, Yobe State.
4 Federal Polytechnic, Idah, Kogi State. Idah, Kogi State
5 Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro, Ogun State. Ilaro, Ogun State
6 Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic Unwana-Afikpo, Ebonyi State
7 Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi Edo State Auchi, Edo State
8 Federal Polytechnic, Ado-Ekiti. Ado-Ekiti
9 Federal Polytechnic  Offa, Kwara State
10 Federal Polytechnic Oko, Anambra State.
11 Federal Polytechnic Bauchi, Bauchi.
12 Federal Polytechnic Bida, Niger State
13 Federal Polytechnic Ede, Osun State.
14 Federal Polytechnic Kaura Namoda, Zamfara State
15 Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa, Nassarawa
16 Federal Polytechnic Bali, Taraba State
17 Federal Polytechnic Ekowe, Bayelsa State.
18 Federal Polytechnic Nekede-Owerri, Imo State.
19 Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic Kazaure, Jigawa State
20 Kaduna Polytechnic Kaduna
21 Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic  B/Kebbi, Kebbi State.
22 National Institute of Construction Technology Uromi Uromi, Edo State
23 Federal Polytechnic Ukana, Akwa Ibom State Akwa Ibom State
24 Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas Bonny, Rivers State
25 Federal Polytechnic Ile-Oluji, Ondo State Ile-Oluji, Ondo State
CHECK:  Auchi Polytechnic SPAT School Fees For Fresh ND & HND Students 2020/2021 Session

Above is the updated list of approved Federal Polytechnics in Nigeria for 2021 by National Board For Technical Education. we will keep you updated should there be any changes on the list.

Kindly send your comments or suggestions via the comment section below


>> Yaba College of Technology (YABATECH) School Fees ND & HND 2021/2022

>> Yabatech Cut Off Mark For All Courses 2021/2022 Academic Session

>> Auchi Polytechnic School Fees Schedule For ND and HND Students 2021/2022

>> Auchi Polytechnic Contact Address, Email & Phone Number

>> List of Courses Offered in Anambra State Polytechnic (ANSPOLY) Mgbakwu

>> List of Approved Courses Offered in Lagos State Polytechnic (Laspotech)

CHECK:  Federal Poly Ede Admission Requirements For UTME & Direct Entry Candidates

Latest Updates

CHECK:  Top 10 Professional Courses For Economists In Nigeria And How To Apply


  1. Ahmed yakubu
  2. Blessing
  3. hammed
  4. Samson
  5. Engr.
  6. Eneje Chibuike

Leave a Reply

error: Schoolings is protecting this content !!