Don't Let JAMB Frustrate You! Gain Admission Directly to 200Level Via IJMB/JUPEB To Study in any University WITHOUT JAMB Call/Whatsapp: 08060330220 NOW!

AKSU Releases Second Semester Academic Calendar For 2022/2023 Session

The management of the Akwa Ibom state university (AKSU) has just released the academic calendar for 2nd semester students.

The academic calendar for the session contains activities scheduled for both first and second semester, which includes other non academic activities.

According to the academic calendar, students are to resume for 1st semester on the 18th of November 2019 and registration of new students begins on the 19th of November 2019.

Returning students are expected to be in campus on the 25th of November 2019 while lectures are to kick off the following day which is 26th June 2019.

AKSU academic calendar includes both academic and non academic activities scheduled to take place within the specified period as seen on the table below.

Recommended:  BASUG Resumption Date For Fresh Students 2022/2023 Session

See below, a well detailed table containing AKSU academic calendar for second semester undergraduates students for 2022/2023 admission year.

AKSU Releases Second Semester Academic Calendar For 2022/2023 Session 1

AKSU Academic Calendar For First & Second Semester for 2022/2023 Academic Session

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR SECOND SEMESTER 2022/2023 SESSION

Monday, November 18, 2019Arrival of New Students
Tuesday, November 19, 2019Registration of New Students Begins
Monday, November 25, 2019Arrival of Returning Students
Tuesday, November 26, 2019Lectures for New Students Begins
Tuesday, November 26, 2019Registration of Returning Students Begins
Thursday, November 28, 2019Orientation for New Students Begins
Saturday, November 30, 2019End of Orientation for New Students
Sunday, December 1, 2019Inter-Denominational service
Monday, December 2, 2019Lectures Begins for Returning Students
Friday, December 6, 2019Swearing in of Students Union Executive
Monday, December 23, 2019Christmas Break Begins
Wednesday December 25, 2019Christmas day
Thursday, December 26, 2019Boxing day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020New Year Day
Friday, January 3, 2020End of Christmas Break
Monday, January 6, 2020Lecture Resumes
Friday, January 24, 2020End of Registration for all Students
Monday, January 27, 2020Late Registration Begins for all Students
Friday, February 07, 2020End of Late Registration for all Students
Friday, February 21, 2020Matriculation
Monday, March 23, 2020First Semester Examinations Begins
Friday, March 27, 20206th Convocation
Saturday, April 4, 2020First Semester Examinations End/Students Depart
Friday, April 10, 2020Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 2020Easter Monday
Lectures15-16 Weeks
First Semester Examinations12 Days
Recommended:  UNIABUJA Senior Lecturer Caught Pants Down With Female Student

Hope this was detailed enough, if you have any question as regards Akwa Ibom state university – AKSU academic calendar for second semester 2022/2023, kindly get back to us via the comment section below and we shall respond accordingly.

To get the latest news about AKSU and other tertiary institutions in Nigeria, Kindly subscribe to our blog and stay updated.

Recommended:  Federal Poly Ilaro Post UTME Result 2022/2023 Academic Session Out

Leave a Reply

error: Schoolings is protecting this content !!