Score From 350 & above In JAMB!! Download and Activate JAMB Approved CBT Practice App. Click HERE to Download.

 
Don't Let JAMB Frustrate You! Gain Admission Directly to 200Level Via IJMB/JUPEB To Study in any University WITHOUT JAMB Call/Whatsapp: 08060330220 NOW!

UNIABUJA Undergraduate Academic Calendar for 2021/2022 Academic Session

The university of Abuja undergraduate academic calendar for the 2021/2022 academic session has been released by the management of the postgraduate school. The UNIABUJA academic calendar as seen below, contains all scheduled academic and non-academic calendars for both First and the Second Semesters and One eight-week summer or long vacation session.



From the calendar, you will observe that each academic semester is designed to last for a period of fifteen weeks (15 weeks) of instruction or lecture and Two (2) weeks of final examinations. The long vacation session includes a one-eight – one-six week – and two four week periods of instruction.

Please note that the UNIABUJA post UTME admission form for the 2021/2022 academic session isn’t out yet, it would be out as towards September 2020. However, this academic calendar has been prepared to get prospective students ready ahead of time as regards when the next form would be out and when the next academic session would kick-off.

Below is the UNIABUJA academic calendar for the 2021/2022 admission year, kindly go through as you await the release of the next postgraduate form.

UNIABUJA Undergraduate Academic Calendar for 2021/2022 Academic Session 1

UNIABUJA Academic Calendar for 2021/2022 Academic Session

First Semester 2021/2022

Monday 21st September, 2020 – Student Registration online

CHECK:  O'level and UTME/DE Subjects Combination For Marine Biology

Monday 12th October, 2020 – Classes begin

Wednesday 21st October, 2020 – STUDENTS REGISTRATION ENDS

Thursday – Friday 3rd-4th Dec., 2020 – Mid-Term Break

Monday – Wednesday Dec. 7-9th, 2020 – Add and Drop

Tuesday 15th Dec., 2020 – UNDERGRADUATE MATRICULATION DAY/CEREMONY

Friday and Monday, 25th and 28th Dec. ’20 – Christmas Public Holiday

Thursday 31st December, 2020 – Classes end

Monday – Saturday 4th – 16th Jan., ‘21 – Final Examination

Saturday 16th January, 2021 – First Semester Break begins

Tuesday 26th January, 2021 – All Grades Uploaded and Submitted to HODs by 12 noon

Wednesday 27th January, 2021 – Faculty Boards’ Meeting to Approve Grades by 4.00PM

Friday 29th January, 2021 – SBC Meeting on Grades

Monday 1st February, 2021 – Senate meeting to Approve Grades by 10.00AM

Tuesday 2nd February, 2021 – Electronic Release of GRADES, 12 noon

Second Semester 2021/2022 Academic Session

Monday 8th February, 2021 – Add and /Drop begins

Monday 15th February, 2021 – Classes begin

Monday 22nd February, 2021 – Add and /Drop Ends

Thurs. – Fri. 1st-2nd April, ‘21 – Mid-Term Break

Monday 5h April, 2021 – Classes resume

CHECK:  KSU Hostel Accommodation Fee for Fresh & Returning Students [year]/[nyear] Session – How To Apply

Friday 7th May, 2021 – Classes end

Mon. – Sat. 10th – 22nd May, 2021 – Final Examination

Saturday 22nd May, 2021 – Second Semester Break begins

Tuesday 1st June, 2021 – Final Grades Upload and Submission to HOD by 12 noon

Wednesday 2nd June, 2021 – Faculty Boards’ Meeting to Approve Grades by 4.00PM

Friday 4th June, 2021 – SBC Meeting on Grades by 10 am

Monday 7th June, 2021 – Senate meeting to Approve Grades by 10.00AM

Tuesday 8th June, 2021 – Electronic Release of Final GRADES to students by 12 noon

Saturday 26th June, 2021 – 2021/2022 Convocation Day

Long Vacation (Summer) Session, 2021

Monday 21st June, 2021 – Classes Begin

Monday 28th June, 2021 – 8-Week and 1st 4 Week Sessions Begin

Monday 5th July, 2021 – 1st 4-Week Session Ends

Monday 12th July, 2021 – 2nd 4-Week Session Begins

Monday 26th July, 2021 – 6-Week Session Begins

Monday 2nd August, 2021 – All Session End

Friday 14st August, 2021 – SBC Meeting on Grades by 10am

Friday 21st August, 2021 – Senate Approval of All Results by 1 PM

Monday 23rd August, 2021 – Electronic Release of Grades to Students, 4.00PM

CHECK:  COOU Part Time Acceptance Fee for Fresh Students [year]/[nyear] Session

Hope this was well understood? it is self explanatory. However, questions could be directed at us via the comment section below and we shall respond accordingly.



error: Schoolings is protecting this content !!
%d bloggers like this: