How To Gain Admission Without JAMB. Click SUBSCRIBE After Watching For More Admission Updates.

ABU Zaria Academic Calendar For 1st And 2nd Semester 2020/2021 Session Out

This information is for new and returning students of Ahmadu Bello University ABU Zaria that the academic calendar for First semester and 2nd semester 2020/2021 session is out.

Academic calendar outlines the educational activities of the school for both semesters, it helps new and returning students to plan better for their academic pursuits for the session.

  • ABU Zaria academic calendar contains the following:
  • Resumption date for fresh students for 2020/2021 academic session
  • Resumption date for returning students 2020/2021 session
  • Federal and religious holidays being observed by the university
  • Mid semester break
  • Examination and closing date for the semester.

ABU Zaria Academic Calendar For 1st And 2nd Semester 2020/2021 Session Out 1

See below for more details

ABU Zaria Academic Calendar For 1st Semester 2020

FIRST SEMESTER.

  1. Monday 6th January, 2020 – Saturday 18th January, 2020: Registration for New and Returning Students.
  2. Monday 20th January, 2020 – Saturday 29th February, 2020 : Lecture begins
  3. Monday 2nd March, 2020 – Saturday 7th March, 2020 : Mid-Semester Break
  4. Monday 9th March, 2020 – Saturday 17th April, 2020 : Lectures Ends
  5. Monday 20th April, 2020 – Saturday 25th April, 2020: GENS Examination for 1st Semester
  6. Monday 10th June, 2020 – Saturday 6th July, 2020 : First Semester Examination Kicks Off
  7. Monday 18th May, 2020 – Saturday 30th May, 2020: First Semester break comes to an end.
CHECK:  Wesley University School Fees For Fresh & Returning Students 2020/2021 Session

NOTE: Monday 27th January, 2020 – 1st February, 2020 – 1 week Add/Drop.

SECOND SEMESTER.

  1. Sunday 31st May 2020 : Resumption for Second semester
  2. Monday 1st June, 2020 – Saturday 25th July 2020 : Lectures begins
  3. Monday 27th July 2020 – Saturday 8th August, 2020: Mid-Semester including Eid-el-Kabir Holiday Break
  4. Monday 10th August to Saturday 19th September 2020: Second Semester Lectures comes to an end..
  5. Monday 21st September – Saturday 26th September, 2020 : GENS Examinations Begins
  6. Monday 28th September  – Saturday 17th October, 2020 : Second Semester Examinations begins
CHECK:  Ajayi Crowther University School Fees For Freshers 2020/2021 Academic Session

NOTE: Monday 22nd June to Saturday 27th June, 2020 – 1 Week Add/Drop

  • Monday 25th June 2020 to Saturday. 30th June, 2020 -1 Week Add/Drop
  • GENS Examination –  3rd September. 2018 – 8th September. 2020

The above is supposed to be the approved ABU academic calendar for the 2020/2021 academic session but due to the corona virus pandemic ravaging the world and putting a halt in all educational related matters, there would be an adjusted academic calendar for the 2020/2021 academic session by the senate of Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria.

Is this well understood? feel free to reach out to us through our contact us page or comment section below as regards any question(s) related to ABU Zaria academic calendar for both new and returning students.

CHECK:  ESUT Part-time Form 2020/2021 Academic Session: How To Apply

4 Comments

  1. Monday Roseline
  2. joshua
  3. Moh'd

Leave a Reply

error: Schoolings is protecting this content !!
%d bloggers like this: