Gain admission into 200 level to study any Course of your Choice in any University of your Choice NO JAMB/LOW FEES. Registration is in Progress. Call 07036718572.


Download Free JAMB Approved UTME CBT Practice App (2024) - USE OFFLINE

ABU Zaria Academic Calendar 2024/2025 Academic Session Announced

We wish to notify all new and returning students of Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) that the university’s administration has made adjustments to the academic calendar for the 2024/2025 academic session.

The revised ABU academic calendar is designed to span approximately one year. All academic and non-academic activities have been meticulously scheduled within the approved timeframe, as directed by the university’s management.

ABU Zaria Academic Calendar [year]/[nyear] Academic Session Announced 1

ABU Academic Calendar 2024/2025 Academic Session

The academic calendar for ABU is as follows:

The Senate of Ahmadu Bello University convened an emergency meeting during which they ratified the adjusted academic calendar for the 2024/2025 academic sessions as outlined below:

At its emergency meeting  the Senate extensively deliberated on the calendar for the 2024/2025 academic session and subsequently approved the following revision

Recommended:  Benue State University School Fees For Freshers 2024/2025 Session (Indigenes & Non-Indigenes)

 First Semester

Key Dates and Activities

  • Sunday, 26th November 2023: The much-anticipated Resumption commences.
  • Monday, 27th November to Saturday, 2nd December 2023: A week dedicated to the Consideration of Resit Examination Results by the esteemed faculty boards.
  • Monday, 4th December to Saturday, 16th December 2023: A two-week period for Registration of both new and returning students.
  • Monday, 18th December 2023 to Saturday, 6th January 2024: The festive Christmas & New Year Break.
  • Monday, 8th January to Saturday, 6th April 2024: Engaging Lectures spanning 13 weeks.
  • Monday, 8th April to Saturday, 13th April 2024: A week-long Eid-El Fitr Break.
  • Monday, 15th April to Saturday, 4th May 2024First Semester Examinations spread over three weeks.
  • Monday, 6th May to Saturday, 18th May 2024: A two-week End of First Semester Break.
Recommended:  FULAFIA Acceptance Fee For Fresh Students 2024/2025 Academic Session

Note: For those considering making changes to their courses, Add/Drop is scheduled between Monday, 29th January and Saturday, 3rd February 2024.

 Second Semester 

As the second half of the academic year unfolds, here’s what students can expect:

Essential Dates and Activities

  • Sunday, 19th May 2024Resumption for the commencement of the second semester.
  • Monday, 20th May to Saturday, 15th June 2024Lectures will run for four weeks.
  • Monday, 17th June to Saturday, 22nd June 2024: A break for the significant Eid-El Kabir celebration.
  • Monday, 24th June to Saturday, 24th August 2024: Continuation of Lectures for nine weeks.
  • Monday, 26th August to Saturday, 14th September 2024: The Second Semester Examinations over three weeks.
Recommended:  FUOTUOKE Academic Calendar For Undergraduates 2024/2025 Academic Session

NoteAdd/Drop for the second semester has been scheduled from Monday, 3rd June to Saturday, 8th June 2024.

Is this well understood? feel free to reach out to us through our contact us page or comment section below as regards any question(s) related to ABU Zaria academic calendar for both new and returning students.

14 Comments

  1. Monday Roseline
  2. joshua
  3. Moh'd
  4. Akintan
  5. ayobola
  6. Alheri
  7. Abubakar Sadiq
  8. anonymous
  9. Nuruddeen Abdulwahab

Leave a Reply

error: Schoolings is protecting this content !!