Don't let JAMB frustrate You! Gain Admission Directly to 200level Via IJMB to study in any University WITHOUT JAMB. Call/WhatsApp: 08060330220 NOW!

LASU Academic Calendar For 2022/2023 Academic Session (Updated)

This is to inform all fresh and returning students of  Lagos State University (LASU) that the management of the institution has released the adjusted the academic calendar for the first and second semester of 2022/2023 academic session.

The Senate at its Emergency Meeting held on Friday, 17th June, 2022, considered the reviewed Academic Calendar for the 2022/2023 Academic Session which was presented by the Chairman, Committee of Provost, Deans and Directors.

LASU Academic Calendar For [year]/[nyear] Academic Session (Updated) 1

The academic activities for the 2022/2023 academic session has been designed to run as follows

  1. Resumption and on-line course registration to run for two (2) weeks from Monday, 4th July, 2022 to Friday, 15th July 2022;
  2. All students (100 to 500 Level) are expected to make payment of school fees and complete their on-line course registration within the two (2) weeks which will end on Friday, 15th July 2022;
  3. The registration portal will open for one (1) week to allow for late registration of courses with payment of five thousand (N5,000:00) as penalty fee from Monday, 18th July 2022 to Friday, 22nd July 2022;
  4. There should be wide spread publicity to sensitize students on the need to register their courses on the course registration portal within the specified period as there will be no extension of the course registration period;
  5. All staff members and students are to ensure strict adherence to the 2022/2023 Academic Calendar; and
  6. The Acting Dean, Students’ Affairs and Directorate of Information and Communication Technology should draw up the time table of Orientation Programme(s) for Freshers.
  7. The Senate after due deliberation, approved the Academic Calendar for the 2022/2023 Academic Session as contained below along with the information noted above:
Recommended:  List of Courses Offered In UAT - University of Africa

LASU ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR FRESH AND RETURNING STUDENTS

The academic calendar for LASU goes as follows:

A.     FIRST SEMESTER 2022/2023 ACADEMIC SESSION
1. Resumption and Registration of Freshers
Monday, 4th July 2022- Friday, 15th
July 2022
10 weeks
2. Lectures for 100 to 500 level students.
Monday, 4th July 2022
Friday, 9th
September 2022
3. Late Registration with payment of N5000 penalty fee
Monday 18th July 2022
Friday, 22nd July 2022
4. Revision
Monday, 12th September 2022- Friday, 16th September 2022
1 week
5. Examination
Monday, 19th September 2022- Friday, 7th October 2022
3 weeks
6.Grading / Uploading of Results
Monday, 10th  October 2022
Friday, 21st October 2022
2 weeks
7. Departments and Faculty Consideration /Uploading of corrections and ICT processing of Results
Monday, 24th October 2022
Friday, 28th October 2022
1 week
8. Senate Meeting for consideration of Results
Monday, 31st
October, 2022                   – Friday, 4th
November 2022
1 week
8. End of Semester Break
Monday, 7th  November, 2022- Friday, 11th November 2022
1 week
B.    SECOND SEMESTER 2022/2023 ACADEMIC SESSION
1. Resumption, Registration and Lectures for 100 to 500 Level Students
Monday, 14th November 2022- Friday, 20th  January 2023
10 weeks
2. Revision
Monday, 23rd January 2023- Friday, 27th January 2023
1 week
3.Examination
Monday, 30th January 2023- Friday, 17th February 2023
3 weeks
4. Grading/uploading of Results
Monday, 20th February 2023- Friday, 3rd
March, 2023
2 weeks
5. Department and Faculty Consideration/Uploading of corrections and ICT processing of results
Monday, 6th March 2023- Friday, 10th  March 2023
1 week
6. Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results
Monday, 13th March, 2023 – Friday, 17th
March, 2023
1 week
7. End of Semester Break
Monday, 20th March, 2023
– Friday, 24th  March, 2023
1 week

Recommended:  WAEC Syllabus For Food & Nutrition [year]/[nyear] Session -PDF

Kindly help others by sharing this post using your social media handles below so they can benefit from the info above.

error: Schoolings is protecting this content !!