Gain admission into 200 level to study any Course of your Choice in any University of your Choice NO JAMB/LOW FEES. Registration is in Progress. Call 07036718572.


Download Free JAMB Approved UTME CBT Practice App (2024) - USE OFFLINE

FUGUS Academic Calendar 2024/2025 Academic Session Announced

We wish to notify all new and returning students of Federal University Gusau (FUGUS) that the university’s administration has made adjustments to the academic calendar for the 2024/2025 academic session.

The revised FUGUS academic calendar is designed to span approximately one year. All academic and non-academic activities have been meticulously scheduled within the approved timeframe, as directed by the university’s management.

FUGUS Academic Calendar [year]/[nyear] Academic Session Announced 1

FUGUS Academic Calendar 2024/2025 Academic Session

The academic calendar for FUGUS is as follows:

The Senate of Federal University Gusau convened an emergency meeting during which they ratified the adjusted academic calendar for the 2023/2024 academic sessions as outlined below:

Recommended:  MOUAU Resumption Date for Fresh and Returning Students 2024/2025 Session

First Semester

1. Registration 

  • From: Monday 7th August 2023-Saturday 19th August 2023

2. Lectures 

  • From: Monday 21st August 2023-Saturday 25th November 2023

3. Continuous Assessment 

  • From: Monday 20th November 2023-Friday 24th November 2023

4. Examinations 

  • From: Monday 27th November 2023- Saturday 16th December 2023

5. First Semester Break & Results Compilation 

  • From: Monday 18th December 2023- Sunday 31st December 2023
Recommended:  KADPOLY Post UTME Result 2023/2024 Session Out - How To Check

6. Approval of Results by Senate

  • Date: Thursday 4th January 2024

7. ADD/DROP Period 

  • From: Monday 23rd October 2023- Monday 30th October 2023

Second Semester

1. Lectures 

  • From: Monday 18th January 2024- Saturday 30th March 2024

2. Continuous Assessment Results 

  • From: Monday 25th March 2024- Friday 29th March 2024

3. Examinations

  • From: Monday 1st April 2024-Saturday 20th April 2024

4. End of Session Break & Results Compilation

  • From: Monday 22nd April 2024-Sunday 26th May 2024

5. Consideration of Results by Faculty Boards 

  • From: Monday 20th May 2024- Friday 24th May 2024
Recommended:  JSCOELS Hostel Accommodation Fee for Fresh/Returning Students 2024/2025 Session – How To Apply

6. Approval of Results 

  • Date: Thursday 30th May 2024

7. ADD/DROP Period 

  • From: Monday 26th February 2024-Monday 3rd March 2024

We provide this information for your awareness and future planning. Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Kindly assist others by sharing this post on your social media platforms below so that they can also benefit from the information provided.

error: Schoolings is protecting this content !!