Gain admission into 200 level to study any Course of your Choice in any University of your Choice NO JAMB/LOW FEES. Registration is in Progress. Call 07036718572.


Download Free JAMB Approved UTME CBT Practice App (2024) - USE OFFLINE

FUBK Academic Calendar 2024/2025 Academic Session Announced

We wish to notify all new and returning students of Federal University Birnin Kebbi (FUBK) that the university’s administration has made adjustments to the academic calendar for the 2024/2025 academic session.

The revised FUBK academic calendar is designed to span approximately one year. All academic and non-academic activities have been meticulously scheduled within the approved timeframe, as directed by the university’s management.

FUBK Academic Calendar [year]/[nyear] Academic Session Announced 1

 

FUBK Academic Calendar 2024/2025 Academic Session

The academic calendar for FUBK is as follows:

The Senate of Federal University Birnin Kebbi convened an emergency meeting  during which they ratified the adjusted academic calendar for the 2023/2024 academic sessions as outlined below:

FUBK Academic Calendar for Undergraduate Programmes

Registration of New and Returning Students (3 Weeks)

  • Duration: Monday, 3rd April – Saturday, 22nd April 2023 First Semester Lectures (9 Weeks)
  • Duration: Monday, 24th April – Saturday, 24th June 2023
Recommended:  BYSPoly School Fees for Fresh Students 2024/2025 Academic Session

Mid-Semester Break (1 Week)

  • Duration: Monday, 26th June – Sunday, 2nd July 2023

First Semester Lectures (Continued) (3 Weeks)

  • Duration: Monday, 3rd July – Saturday, 22nd July 2023

First Semester Examinations (3 Weeks)

  • Duration: Monday, 24th July – Saturday, 12th August 2023

Break and Submission of Exam Results (2 Weeks)

  • Duration: Monday, 14th August – Saturday, 27th August 2023

Second Semester Lectures (9 Weeks)

  • Duration: Monday, 28th August – Saturday, 28th October 2023

Mid-Semester Break (1 Week)

  • Duration: Monday, 30th October – Sunday, 5th November 2023

Second Semester Lectures (Continued) (3 Weeks)

  • Duration: Monday, 6th November – Saturday, 25th November 2023

Second Semester Examinations (3 Weeks)

  • Duration: Monday, 27th November – Saturday, 16th December 2023

Submission of Examination Results to Department (2 Weeks)

  • Duration: Monday, 18th December – Saturday, 30th December 2023

Consideration/Approval of Results by Faculty Boards (2 Weeks)

  • Duration: Tuesday, 2nd January – Saturday, 13th January 2024
Recommended:  KICOE Resumption Date for Fresh & Returning Students 2024 Announced

Consideration/Approval of Results by Senate (1 Week)

  • Duration: Monday, 15th January – Saturday, 20th January 2024

End of Session Break (5 Weeks)

  • Duration: Monday, 18th December – Sunday, 21st January 2024

Beginning of 2024/2025 Academic Session

  • Date: Monday, 22nd January 2024

FUBK Academic Calendar for Postgraduate Programmes

Registration of New Students (2 Weeks)

  • Duration: Monday, 17th April – Saturday, 29th April 2023

First Semester Lectures (13 Weeks)

  • Duration: Monday, 1st May – Saturday, 29th July 2023

First Semester Examination (2 Weeks)

  • Duration: Monday, 31st July – Saturday, 12th August 2023

Break and Submission of Exam Results (1 Week)

  • Duration: Monday, 14th August – Sunday, 20th August 2023

Second Semester Lectures (12 Weeks)

  • Duration: Monday, 21st August – Saturday, 11th November 2023

Second Semester Examination (2 Weeks)

  • Duration: Monday, 13th November – Saturday, 25th November 2023
Recommended:  Grange High School Fees 2024/2025 Academic Session

Submission of Examination Results by Departments (1 Week)

  • Duration: Monday, 27th November – Saturday, 2nd December 2023

Consideration/Approval of Results by Postgraduate Boards (1 Week)

  • Duration: Monday, 4th December – Saturday, 9th December 2023

Consideration/Approval of Results by Senate (1 Week)

  • Duration: Monday, 11th December – Saturday, 16th December 2023

End of Session Break (5 Weeks)

  • Duration: Monday, 27th November – Sunday, 31st December 2023

Beginning of 2024/2025 Academic Session

  • Date: Tuesday, 2nd January 2024

We provide this information for your awareness and future planning. Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Kindly assist others by sharing this post on your social media platforms below so that they can also benefit from the information provided.

error: Schoolings is protecting this content !!