DELSU Academic Calendar (1st & 2nd Semester) 2022/2023 Academic Session

Delta State University academic calendar for 2022/2023 academic session is out. The academic calendar is for fresh and returning students, parents and guardians as well as prospective students who will be applying for DELSU in the next academic session.

The academic calendar gives a run down of both academic and non academic activities scheduled for the session, that is, first and second semester.

The table below which contains all activities set for the academic session which includes both academic and non-academic activities. DELSU academic calendar is a summary of the first and second semester (1 academic session).

DELSU Academic Calendar (1st & 2nd Semester) [year]/[nyear] Academic Session 1

As seen in the table, the following have been scheduled for the session;

  • Resumption of students
  • Registration exercise for both first and second semester.
  • Resumption of lectures and ending date of lectures
  • Examination and vacation
  • Public holidays

That’s the summary of the academic calendar however, you are advised to go through carefully as this would help plan for the session and coming session.

Recommended:  List of Private Universities In Nigeria That Offer Admission Without JAMB Result

DELSU Academic Calendar For 1st and 2nd Semester 2022/2023 Academic Session

FIRST SEMESTER

DATEACTIVITIES
Sunday, January 9, 2022Fresh students resume on Campus
Monday, January 10, 2022Medicals and screening of fresh students begin
Sunday, January 23, 2022Old students return to campus
Monday, January 24, 2022Registration of courses for old and fresh students begins
Monday, January 24, 2022Lectures for old and fresh students begin
Wed, February 14 – Friday, February 18, 2022Orientation for fresh students
Saturday, February 19, 2022Matriculation of fresh students
Friday, March 4, 2022End of Application for resumption of studies
Sunday, March 20, 2022Registration of courses for old and fresh students end
Monday, March 21, 2022 – Sunday, April 3,

2022

Late Registration of courses (penalty fess for late registration must be paid)
Friday, April 8, 2022Last day for adding and deletion of courses
Friday, April 8, 2022Temporary withdrawal/deferment ends
Monday, April 4, 2022 – Friday, April 18,

2022

Last day for submission of continuous assessment (CA)Scores
Friday, April 8, 2022Lectures end
Monday, April 12 – Friday, April 15, 2022Revision
Monday, April 18, 2022First Semester examinations begin
Friday, May 6, 2022First Semester examinations end
Saturday, May 7 – Saturday, May 21, 2022First Semester Break/Marking of examination scripts

SECOND SEMESTER

DATEACTIVITIES
Sunday, May 22, 2022All students return to campus
Monday, May 23, 2022Lectures begin
Monday, July 25 – Friday, July 29, 2022Submission of continuous assessment (CA) Scores
Friday, August 5, 2022Lectures end
Monday, August 8 – Friday, August 12, 2022Revision
Monday, August 15, 2022Second Semester examinations begin
Thursday, September 2, 2022Second Semester examinations end
Saturday, Sept. 3 – Sunday, September 16, 2022Marking of scripts/Departmental Board meetings on scores
Monday, September 19, 2022Release of second semester examinations scores
Monday, Sept. 19 – Friday, October 7, 2022Compilation of second semester result for Senate consideration
Wednesday, October 26, 2022Consideration of second semester results by Senate
Thursday, October 27, 2022LONG VACATION

Important Note: Uploading of First Semester scores shall not be later than Wednesday June 15, 2022 as Senate is expected to consider same on Wednesday June 29, 2022.

NOTE: The dates for Islamic holidays are based on the phases of the moon. Hence they are subject to change.

I hope the above is well understood? If you have any question as regards DELSU academic calendar 2022 please feel free to reach us via the comment section below and we shall be happy to respond.

Kindly share this post by hitting the social media share buttons below for others to benefit from it. Thank you.

error: Schoolings is protecting this content !!