DELSU Academic Calendar For 2020/2021 Academic Session

Delta State University (DELSU) has release its academic calendar for the 2020/2021  academic session for both newly admitted and returning students.

The academic calendar gives a run down of both academic and non academic activities scheduled for the session, that is, first and second semester. From the table below DELSU academic calendar shows that the resumption date for new and returning students for the 2020/2021 academic session is Sunday, the 22nd of September 2020.

Screening and Medicals for fresh students will kick off on Monday the 23rd of September and close on the 5th of October 2020.

 

Orientation for fresh students only will begin on Wednesday, November 13 and end on Friday November 15th, 2020.

The university shall observe the Christmas break on Friday, December 20, 2020 and resume for the continuation of the academic session on Sunday, January 5, 2020.

Just barely a week after resumption, Saturday, January 11, 2020 specifically, Matriculation ceremony for freshers shall take place.

On Friday, January  31, 2020 the semester shall come to an end with all things being equal and the first semester break shall commence on the 1st of February 2020.

All information as regards DELSU academic activities for the 220/2021 academic session has been made available in the table below.

CHECK:  NOUN Postgraduate Transcript Application Procedure: Complete Application Guide

Please note that the DELSU academic calendar provided here has been approved by the senate hence be taken seriously. Some dates are likely to be shifted based on circumstances beyond the control of the university management.

DELSU Academic Calendar For 2020/2021 Academic Session 1

DELSU Academic Calendar For 1st and 2nd Semester 2020/2021 Session

DELSU Academic Calendar For First Semester

Sunday, September 22, 2020 Old/Fresh Students resume on Campus
Monday, September 23 – Friday October 5, 2019 Screening/Medicals of Fresh Students begins.

 

Monday, September 23, 2020 Registration for Old/Fresh Students begins.
Monday, September 23, 2020 Lecture for Old/Fresh Students begins.
Wednesday, November 13 – Friday November 15, 2019 Orientation for Fresh Students.
Friday, November 22, 2020 Normal Registration of Old/Fresh Students ends.
Monday, December 2 – Friday December 6, 2020 Submission of C.A. Scores
Monday, December 2 – Saturday December 14, 2020 Late Registration of Students (Penalty fees for late registration must be paid).
Tuesday, December 17, 2020 Last day for Add and Delete.
Friday, December 20, 2020– Sunday, January 5, 2020 CHRISTMAS BREAK.
Sunday, January 5, 2020 All Students return to Campus.
Monday, January 6, 2020 – Friday January 10, 2020 Lecture and Revision.
Monday, January 6. 2020 – Friday January 10, 2020 Temporary withdrawal/Deferment/Resumption of Studies end.
Saturday, January 11, 2020 Matriculation of Fresh Students.
Friday, January 17, 2020 Lectures End
Monday, January 20, 2020 First Semester Exams begin.
Friday, January  31, 2020 End of First Semester Exams.
Saturday, February 1, 2020 – Sunday 23, Feb. 2020 First Semester Break.
Monday,  March 10 –   Thursday March 13, 2020 Uploading and release of all First Semester Results.

DELSU Academic Calendar For Second Semester 

Sunday, February  23, 2020 All Students return to Campus
Monday, February  24, 2020 Lectures begin.
Monday, April 13 – Wednesday April 15, 2020 Submission of C.A. Scores
Monday, May 4 – Friday, May 29, 2020 Accreditation.
Monday, May 4, 2020 Submission of all Final Year Undergraduate project scores to HODs.
Friday, May 8, 2020 Lectures End.
Monday, May 11, 2020 – Friday May 22, 2020 Second Semester Final Year Exams.
Friday, May 25, 2020 – June 11, 2020 Second Semester Exams for other students begin.
Thursday, June 11, 2020 Second Semester Exams end.
Saturday, June 13 – Saturday, September 19, 2020 Long Vacation (14 weeks).
Monday, July 6 – Friday July 10, 2020 Upload and Release of all results.
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 Senate consideration of all results (2020/2021)
Sunday, September 20, 2020 2020/2021 Academic Session begins, as Students resume on Campus.

Hope this is well understood? do you have any questions as regards DELSU academic calendar for both first and second semester for the 2020/2021 academic session? Please feel free to reach us via the comment section below and we shall respond accordingly.

Kindly share this post by hitting the social media share buttons below for others to benefit from it. Thank you.

Do You Want To Gain Admission With Low JAMB Score? Click HERE
error: Schoolings is protecting this content !!