UI Academic Calendar For Fresh & Returning Students 2022/2023 Academic Session

The management of the University of Ibadan (UI) has just released the academic calendar for undergraduate and postgraduate fresh and returning students.

The academic calendar for the session contains activities scheduled for both first and second semester, which includes other non academic activities.

According to the academic calendar, students are to resume on the 24th of October while registration has been scheduled to kick off on the 31st of October, 2022.

UI Academic Calendar For Fresh & Returning Students [year]/[nyear] Academic Session 1

Postgraduate students are to resume alongside with undergraduates in second semester, in other-words, undergraduates freshers and returning students are to resume on the 24th of October, 2022.

See below, a well detailed table containing UI academic calendar for fresh and returning undergraduates and postgraduate students for 2022/2023 session.

UI Academic Calendar For Fresh And Returning Undergraduates and Postgraduate Students 2022/2023 Session

First Semester

Commencement of online Registration for Fresh and Returning – Mon. 24/01/22

Virtual Orientation for New Students – 31/01/22 – Wed. 02/02/22

Recommended:  How To Correct And Change Your Date of Birth Or Name On WAEC Certificate

Commencement of 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision – 31/01/22 – Fri. 29/04/22

Matriculation Ceremony                                                 Tues. 15/02/22

Resumption of Teaching/Revision 24/10/22 – Fri. 06/01/23 (11 weeks)

GES Examinations                                 09/01/23 – Fri. 13/01/23

2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties of Education, Pharmacy, Veterinary Medicine, Technology, Law, Agriculture, Renewable Natural Resources, Clinical Sciences, Dentistry, Basic Medical Sciences, Public Health

Environmental Design and Management                           Mon. 16/01/23 – Fri. 27/01/23

2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties of Arts, Science, the Social Sciences,

Economics and Management Sciences                              Mon. 30/01/23 – Fri. 10/02/23

(End of First Semester)

Second Semester

11 weeks for Teaching/Revision 20/02/23 – Fri. 05/05/23

2 weeks for Processing of First Semester Examination Results Mon. 06/03/23 – Fri. 17/03/23

2 weeks for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to consider First Semester

Non-Final Year Results                                                     Mon. 20/03/23– Fri. 31/03/23

Recommended:  JIGPOLY Resumption Date for Fresh & Returning Students 2022 Session

Senate Meeting for the consideration of

First Semester Non-Final Year Results                              Tue. 04/04/23 – Thur. 06/4/23

GES Examinations                                                          08/05/23 – Fri. 12/05/23

2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties of Education, Pharmacy, Veterinary Medicine, Technology, Law, Agriculture, Renewable Natural Resources, Clinical Sciences, Dentistry, Basic Medical Sciences, Public Health, Environmental Design and Management                           Mon. 15/05/23 – Fri. 26/5/23

2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties of Arts, Science, the Social Sciences, Economics and Management Sciences                                                                              Mon. 29/05/23 – Fri. 09/06/23

2 weeks for processing of Results                                       12/6/23– Fri. 23/06/23

Recommended:  FPMUBI Resumption Date for Fresh & Returning Students 2022 Announced

2 weeks for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final and

Non-Final Year Results)                                                   Mon. 26/06/23 – Fri. 07/07/23

Senate Meetings for the Consideration

of Final and Non-Final Year Results                                 Tues. 18/07/23 – Thur. 20/07/23

Students Arrive for Commencement of 2022/2023 Academic Session on Monday, 07/08/2023 Postgraduate students to resume along with the undergraduate students

Hope this was detailed enough, if you have any question as regards UI academic calendar for new and returning students 2022/2023 academic session, kindly get back to us via the comment section below and we shall respond accordingly.

To get the latest news about UI and other tertiary institutions in Nigeria, Kindly subscribe to our blog and stay updated.

47 Comments

  1. igwe Kelvin
      • Abimbola Sulaiman
  2. oladapo Samuel
  3. Waliu Sanni
  4. Tope
  5. Tosin
  6. Willie Enang
  7. Umar Isah
  8. Umar Isah
  9. Umar Isah
  10. Olofintuyi Femi
  11. Ajayi David
  12. David S. Agunbiade
  13. David S. Agunbiade
  14. Henry Precious
  15. JAMES T OYENIYI
  16. oluwole
  17. Oluwole Lanre
  18. Daniel Ose
  19. Dominic
  20. Tee
  21. Shalom Ibironke
  22. Atanda Abisola
  23. OGUNTOYE, Grace olayinka
      • Olofintuyi Oluwafemi
  24. Michael
  25. Olofintuyi Oluwafemi
  26. Rita
  27. Kay
  28. Lakesjay
  29. Ad
  30. Lanre
  31. optimist

Leave a Reply

error: Schoolings is protecting this content !!
%d bloggers like this: