Gain admission into 200 level to study any Course of your Choice in any University of your Choice NO JAMB/LOW FEES. Registration is in Progress. Call 07036718572.


Download Free JAMB Approved UTME CBT Practice App (2024) - USE OFFLINE

SSU Academic Calendar 2024/2025 Academic Session Announced

We wish to notify all new and returning students of Sokoto State  University,  (SSU) that the university’s administration has made adjustments to the academic calendar for the 2024/2025 academic session.

The revised SSU academic calendar is designed to span approximately one year. All academic and non-academic activities have been meticulously scheduled within the approved timeframe, as directed by the university’s management.

SSU Academic Calendar [year]/[nyear] Academic Session Announced 1

SSU Academic Calendar 2024/2025 Academic Session

The academic calendar for SSU is as follows:

The Senate of Sokoto State  University,  convened an emergency meeting  during which they ratified the adjusted academic calendar for the 2024/2025 academic sessions as outlined below:

  • First Semester

    • Registration of new students: 3 weeks, from Monday 27th November to Saturday 16th December, 2023
    • Registration of returning students: 2 weeks, from Monday 18th December to Saturday 30th December, 2023
    • Commencement of First semester lectures: 7 weeks, from Tuesday 2nd January to Saturday 17th February, 2024
    • Orientation of New students: 1 day, on Wednesday 17th January, 2024
    • Matriculation of New students: 1 day, on Wednesday 24th January, 2024
    • Mid Semester break: 1 week, from Monday 19th February to Sunday 25th February, 2024
    • Continuation of first semester lectures: 6 weeks, from Monday 26th February to Saturday 6th April, 2024
    • First semester examinations: 3 weeks, from Monday 8th April to Saturday 27th April, 2024
    • First semester break, marking, moderation, and Senate approval of results: 3 weeks, from Monday 29th April to Sunday 19th May, 2024

    Second Semester

    • Commencement of Second semester lectures: 7 weeks, from Monday 20th May to Saturday 6th July, 2024
    • Mid semester break: 1 week, from Monday 8th July to Sunday 14th July, 2024
    • Continuation of second semester lectures: 6 weeks, from Monday 15th July to Saturday 24th August, 2024
    • Second semester examinations: 3 weeks, from Monday 26th August to Saturday 14th September, 2024
    • Second semester break, marking, moderation, and Senate approval of results: 4 weeks, from Monday 16th September to Sunday 13th October, 2024
    • New session begins: on Monday 14th October, 2024

    .

    • We provide this information for your awareness and future planning. Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Kindly assist others by sharing this post on your social media platforms below so that they can also benefit from the information provided.

error: Schoolings is protecting this content !!